The Longreach Primary Care Clinic on the lower floor of the Iningai Health Arcade will be open at the following times during August 2019:

  • Friday 2 August (8.30am to 12.00pm and 1.30pm to 5.00pm)
  • Monday 5 August (8.30am to 12.00pm and 1.30pm to 5.00pm)
  • Thursday 8 August (8.30am to 12.00pm)
  • Friday 9 August (8.30am to 12.00pm and 1.30pm to 5.00pm)
  • Tuesday 13 August (8.30am to 12.00pm and 1.30pm to 5.00pm)
  • Tuesday 20 August (1.30pm to 5.00pm)
  • Thursday 22 August (8.30am to 12.00pm)
  • Friday 23 August (8.30am to 12.00pm and 1.30pm to 5.00pm)
  • Monday 26 August (8.30am to 12.00pm and 1.30pm to 5.00pm)
  • Tuesday 27 August (8.30am to 12.00pm and 1.30pm to 5.00pm)

The clinic will be closed at all other times.

GP CONSULTATION OPTIONS

You can access General Practice appointments at the Longreach Family Medical Practice on the top floor (or phone through on 4658 3866).

OR

You can present to the Longreach Hospital Emergency Unit for triage assessment.

  • Longreach Hospital is located corner Jabiru and Plover Streets
  • On arrival, you will be triaged by a nurse, and assessed and treated in line with your triage category

–  Triaged means to be assessed as one of five categories in line with National Standards

–  Triage scores – 1 is a life-threatening emergency and 5 is a minor problem that is not time critical

–  Category 1 patients are seen immediately

–  Accident and Emergency Unit aims to see Category 5 patients within four hours